Dec. 04, 2015We hired Mike ***** from Newlook Cabinet Refacing to refinish our existing cabinets. Mike did an excellent job. He came when he said he would and completed the work efficiently. He provided us an honest assessment of what he could do with our cabinets. We are absolutely pleased with the job he did. He charged us the amount he estimated and had no hidden or additional costs. I would recommend him highly to anyone considering this type of work. This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Jane S. on Dec. 04, 2015 |

Oct. 25, 2015I highly recommend Mike ***** and New Look Cabinet Refacing. He refaced my entire kitchen cabinets and I love the look of them. The cabinets that he refaced were originally oak but now they have beautiful solid wood cherry doors, side panels and molding at the top. He relined the face and inside ledges so you can't tell that it is a reface job. He is very meticulous and precise in his work. He has had years of experience. He even supplied and installed the cabinet door handles! His price was the best of anyone else that I got estimates from. He uses premium cherry cabinet doors instead of regular cherry doors which make a big difference. The quotes that I received from others didn't use premium. He has a wide selection of styles and colors to choose from. He was always on time, very friendly and easy to work with. The work was so great that we hired him to reface our cabinets in 2 bathrooms. I can't say enough good about the work he did for us. You will not be disappointed if you hire him. This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Marie D. on Oct. 25, 2015

​Perfect A rating

10/25/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Marie D. in Chaska, MN
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: I highly recommend Mike Geyen and New Look Cabinet Refacing. I found him by searching the internet and not through this site. He refaced my entire kitchen cabinets this past week. I had custom cherry cabinets in my former home and the new refaced cabinets look just like them. The cabinets that he refaced were originally oak but now they have beautiful solid wood cherry doors, side panels and molding at the top. He relined the face and inside ledges so you can't tell that it is a reface job. He is very meticulous and precise in his work. He has had years of experience. He even supplied and installed the cabinet door handles! His price was the best of anyone else that I got estimates from. He uses premium cherry cabinet doors instead of regular cherry doors that the other refacers that I got a price from used. He has a wide selection of styles and colors to choose from. He was always on time, very friendly and easy to work with. He was so good that we hired him to reface the cabinets in 2 bathrooms. You will not be disappointed if you hire him.

09/30/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Scott S. in Chanhassen, MN
Project: Repair Cabinets
Comments: Mike did a wonderful job repairing our cabinet doors in a very timely fashion and at a very reasonable price!

5 STARS

Review Date: June 27, 2001

Member: 
MARYANN JAGODZINSKI
1514 E. Minnehaha Pkwy
Mpls., MN 55417
Category: 
Cabinet Refacing/Restoration
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$6,000.00
Home Build Year: 
1946
Description Of Work: 
REFACED CABINETS IN THE KITCHEN AND INSTALLED SOLID SURFACE COUNTER TOP AND SINK.
Member Comments: 
BEAUTIFUL JOB AND VERY NICE TO DEAL WITH

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

After getting numerous bids for many methods of redoing my kitchen cabinets, Mike came with a much more reasonable bid to reface my cabinets. I immediately hired him and was not sorry. His bid estimated a 3 day job, but it was completed in 2. The work was done beautifully and I am extremely happy with the results. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Marie O. on October 6, 2015

 5 STARS                   

Great communication. Everything turned out as I had hoped! Would highly recommend!

Stefanie l. on January 8, 2016

​From Home advisor


​5 of ​5 STAR AVERAGE

5 STARS

After getting numerous bids for many methods of redoing my kitchen cabinets, Mike came with a much more reasonable bid to reface my cabinets. I immediately hired him and was not sorry. His bid estimated a 3 day job, but it was completed in 2. The work was done beautifully and I am extremely happy with the results. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

Marie O. on October 6, 2015

​BBB ACCREDITED WITH A+ RATING

10/23/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Catherine Y. in New Hope, MN
Project: Reface Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: We have just hired New Look Cabinet - I am unable to rate quality of work since it has not been performed as of yet. Mike Geyen seemed very knowledgeable and price was competitive.

11/18/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Minneapolis, MN
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Mike repositioned kitchen cabinets, tiled a backsplash and built a custom 8' kitchen island for me. I'm so pleased with the results! Mike was very friendly, professional and punctual. His bid was quite competitive and the turnaround time was awesome. I already have him estimating out some more cabinetry work I'd like done in my loft. Definitely recommend!
Add Your Comments to This Review

10/09/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Marie C. in Shakopee, MN
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: After getting numerous bids on redoing my kitchen cupboards, Mike came in with a VERY reasonable bid to reface them. He did an excellent job in a relatively short amount of time. I love my new kitchen and am extremely happy with the outcome. I would highly recommend Newlook to any and all who need his services.

BETTER BUSINESS BUReau

​ON THUMBTACK.

10/09/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Bruce J. in Prior Lake, MN
Project: Repair Cabinets
Comments: Very prompt service; quality work; attention to the details; friendly

​Angies list

Mike is wonderful to work with! He was knowledgeable about his products, had good advice and was always on time for appointments. Install was very quick and looks beautiful! He even built and installed a built-in wine rack that matches perfectly to the rest of the cabinets!This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Cherie C. on Oct. 16, 2015

​12/04/2015

5.0 STARS
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jane S. in Minneapolis, MN
Project: Refinish Already Installed Cabinets
Comments: Mike did an excellent job. He arrived on time and completed the project very quickly. He repaired three doors refinished all our kitchen cabinets. He billed us for the same amount as the estimate. We are extremely happy with the results.


Call (952)270-4977

8410 laketown rd Chaska MN 55318 us